

WILTSHIRE COUNCIL

SOUTH WEST WILTSHIRE AREA BOARD (3 June 2015)

Community Areas Transport Group allocated funding report

1. Purpose of the Report

1.1. This report deals with the proposals from the South West Wiltshire Community Area Transport Group (CATG). The most recent meeting was held on 11 May 2015 at Dinton Village Hall.

2. Background

- 2.1. The South West Wiltshire Area Board has received a new allocation of £17,079 available for CATG projects in 2015/16. At the time of writing this report there is a balance of £16,126 remaining.
- 2.2. The CATG is the mechanism whereby Councillors, Parish Councils and Highways officers can discuss and prioritise how the money is spent. This process requires all stakeholders to be proactive in assessing local needs.

3. Main Considerations

Scheme	Estimated Total Cost	Amount Allocated by CATG	Notes and Actions Required
20mph assessment in Quidhampton	£2,500	£2,500	
20mph assessment in Fovant	£2,500	£2,500	
Total	£5,000	£5,000	

4. Implications

4.1. <u>Financial Implications</u>
As per recommendation.

4.2. <u>Legal Implications</u>

There are none.

4.3. Equality and Diversity Implications

There are none.

5. Recommendation

It is recommended that the South West Wiltshire Area Board approves the allocation as set out in the table above.

Report Author: Stephen Harris – Community Area Manager

Tel No: 01722 434211

E-Mail: stephen.harris@wiltshire.gov.uk

NB. Attendance list for 11 May 2015 - CATG:

In attendance:

- Cllr Tony Deane (Chair) (AD)
- Cllr Jose Green (JG)
- Cllr Bridget Wayman (BW)
- Cllr Peter Edge (PE)
- Stephen Harris, Community Area Manager (SH)
- Julie Wharton, Senior Highways Engineer (JW)
- David Button, Local Highways Engineer (DB)
- Clare Churchill, Quidhampton/Fovant/Burcombe/Teffont/Berwick St John/Compton Chamberlayne Parish Clerk (CC)
- Michael Pont, South Newton & Stoford Parish Councillor (MP)
- James Green, South Newton & Stoford Parish Councillor (JGr)
- Martin Holland, Broad Chalke Parish Deputy Clerk (MH)
- Richard Mitchell, Tollard Royal Parish Councillor (RM)
- Roger Little, West Tisbury Parish Councillor (RL)
- (SS)
- Nicky Jones, Fovant Parish Councillor (NJ)
- Bev Ford, Tisbury Community Safety Partnership/Sedgehill & Semley Parish Clerk (BF)
- Lesa Drewett, Quidhampton resident (LD)
- Clive Upton, Dinton resident (CU)
- William Holmes, Fovant Parish Councillor (WH)
- Jane Childs, Sutton Mandeville/Barford St Martin Parish Clerk (JC)
- Robin Garran, Alvediston Parish Councillor (RG)
- Mike Ash, Bishopstone Parish Clerk (MA)